Mother’s Day Creed

 This was first wrote May 2013. My sweet Princess was 3 yrs old and my Spiderman  was 18 mths old.
Dear M&M,
I know you are young but as you grow into your own individuals this is what I want each Mother’s Day along with a nice thoughtful card.
I want you to grow up knowing, love and follow Jesus all the days of your lives; may you not go one day without Him.
I want you to be you and don’t compare yourself to others.
I want you to never be afraid to ask for help from us (your parents) and each other. Whatever you may face we face it together as a team-We are Family!
I want you to have a servant’s heart. Serve our home, church, community without complaining but with a joyful heart.
By time you leave our home and follow God’s Will for your life you should be able to comprehend and understand: know how to pay your own bills, balance your checkbook, understand we have money and have to learn to manage it well so it doesn’t have you, if you want something you have to work for it (man that doesn’t work doesn’t eat), understanding how to budget and stick with it and give 10% back to God as Malachi 3:10 instructs us.
When you make a mistake big or small, which you will, I want you to own it, because that is where good character comes from.
I want you to see the world as a big and beautiful playground that God has given us to explore and learn.
I want you to love others as Jesus loves us. He loves you both unconditionally and extending grace even when it is difficult it will bring peace and not hate.
I want you to understand that mommy is not perfect. I will make mistakes along the way but no matter what I want you to know I love you more than anything. I would lay down my life for you!
I want you to discover your passions. Embrace, love, live, and breathe them! God has given each of us gifts, talents, and treasures.
I want you treat every human being with respect even when they are not showing you respect.
I want you play nicely with others. It’s okay to be competitive but play nice and get along with others around you.
My dear Maddie, I want you to grow to be the social bug that is full of life. Always be independent  and know you can do anything you put your mind too. Continue to laugh and have fun. Never stop being my prayer warrior-take it all to Jesus feet! Always listen and obey that still small voice inside you. Mommy believes in you. Keep your eyes on Jesus!
My dear Mason, my quiet spirit boy, keep your curiosity in seeing and exploring new things. May you always find joy in the smallest things that is on this planet. Always keep your passive and be full of observation that is how we learn best. Slow to speak, slow to anger. Always obey and listen to that still small voice inside you. Know mommy believes in you and be the man God has called you to be.
I want you realize how blessed you are in every area of your life.
I want you to experience love and hurt. That is life. It’s okay to high standards but don’t have unrealistic standards that no one can ever reach.
I want you to know and understand life is not fair. It can be brutally hard at times but know that God is with you and will never leave you during those hard days.
I want you to know even when the world is negative you have a chose to be positive and create your happiness. It’s not up to anyone else to make you happy but you. I want you to share your joy, love, funniness, peace, and Jesus by not just saying it but living it!
I want you to be you.
The last thing, For Mother’s Day I want to sleep through the night again without any interruptions. That would be the best Mother’s Day gift ever.
Love you to moon and back,
Mama
I want to give a shout out to all the Mother’s out there! You are awesome in all that you do for your children!  Even on our hardest days when we are not perfect and we screw up…. God sees us and knows our heart. We are working progress. Keep your eyes on Jesus! Remember, you are not a lone we are all in the same league with arms linked in with each other! God Bless and I pray this Mother’s Day is the best year for us all!
Another shout out to my own mom…You are my best friend and I love you so much! Thank you for always being there for me….I love you MOM! YOU ARE A GREAT MOM & GRANDMA!
Leave a Reply

