Moving Forward

puzzle-piecesI can visually see this little girl in me taking all the broken pieces of my heart and standing in front of my Abba Father. As a piece gets ready to fall He catches it before it hits the ground.  As tears fall down my face with sadness, broken, full of shame and despair. He whispers softly I will restore you like new but remember my promises I have for you.  My head & neck slowly raises and looking straight up into His eyes and feeling His glory shining brightly on my  skin and saturating me completely. As I fall to my knees with my hands held high I surrender to Him wholly and fully. Seeking and I will find living waters. As I stand up I am not standing up as the child I was but the woman who God Almighty Restored and Healed.  He is the GREAT I AM! God works for the good of those who love Him, who have called according to His purpose (Rom. 8:28).

See we are all a puzzle, only God is Sovereign, and knows how all the pieces fit perfectly and completely. He is worthy of our praises! Thank you Jesus healing me through your wounds that you took on your body so I could feel freedom & be restored. I will forever praise you for your love & never leaving me.

9 Comments

  1. I, like you, love the way Jesus takes all my broken, tattered and stained pieces and still makes my life into something beautiful. All for His glory. Oh how He loves us.
    Blessings,
    Barbara P.
    OBS Small Group Leader/Prayer Warrior Team

  2. I wish you could see my FB page/wall.. but, see if you can see my picture trail image as it fits the puzzle theme.. I will try to show you my profile image and my main background picture as it’s a theme together. This one is of my profile: [IMG]http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL74/6179082/24316765/407965833.jpg[/IMG]
    or if that doesn’t open it, this one is the same but not with Image tags.. just address:

    Then this one is of my back ground:

    Needless to say, your message and the song, it all spoke to my heart!!!

Leave a Reply

