Who I Am

Most of my life I have struggled with co-dependence, rejection, abandonment, betrayal….Believing constant lies that I was “not good enough” to be with, “not good enough” to love, “not good enough” to have a true friend who loves me, prays with me, encourages me and not just have a one-sided friendship. But God says, I am good enough.

I am good enough.

No I am not perfect. Yes I do make mistakes and do things or say things I am not proud of but I am still good enough.  I can finally look fear in the eyes and all the lies that I have told myself that God loves me and I am His child of the most High God. I am not my own. I was bought with a price. I am accepted. I am valuable. I am priceless.

No one is better than the next person. I am Unique. If we were all made with the same personality, same likeness, and nothing is different among us life would

Ch 2 Confident Heart

be very boring. We were made to be as unique as our DNA. I may not be skinny enough in someone else eyes…oh well, I am a working progress and I am beautiful in God’s eyes. I may be loud and love to laugh loud but laughter can be contagious. You should try it.

As I was reading some of you ladies blogs yesterday,  God started ministering to my heart, about being bold like a lion and tackling these thoughts head on. God’s word reminds us that in 2 Corinthians 10:4-5 (NKJV)

4 For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for pulling down strongholds, 5 casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ,

So God already gave us the power & authority to speak to these lies that try to make us feel like we are unworthy of love and acceptance. So when the lies start knocking at our door we have the control to either open it or keep it close. For me it’s going to be an ongoing progress battling all the lies that I have told myself for so long but the good news is….

I am His masterpiece being molded and shaped so when people see me they will really see Him through me!

Father God,  I may not have it all but with you I have it all! I thank you that I am not my own but bought with a price. I praise you for all that you are doing in me that each step I take in life you are there. Holy Spirit remind me on those days that I don’t feel “good enough” in peoples eyes that I am GOOD ENOUGH in my Jesus eyes. In Jesus Name Amen.

***This blog was wrote last week just didn’t publish it. So here you go…***

God Bless…

Liz

 

Leave a Reply

